Special Diets + Sensitivities

Gluten Free
 

What is Gluten Free?

A gluten-free diet is a diet that excludes the protein gluten. Gluten is found in grains such as wheat, barley, rye and derivatives of these grains including malt and brewer’s yeast. Gluten gradually damages the intestines of people with celiac disease, preventing the absorption of vitamins and minerals, and contributing to serious digestive health problems. Wheat as a subset of the gluten-free diet is one of the top 8 allergens including milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, and soya. Gluten is contained in many products, sometimes where you wouldn’t expect, so many products now carry either a gluten free logo or claim, to help consumers make informed choices.

Learn more: Canadian Celiac Association

Discover some of our Gluten Free brands

Enjoy Life

Ginger People

Tubify

Bakers Supply House

Glutino Gluten Free Pantry

Wholly Wholesome

Daiya

Taste Adventure

Earthbound Farm

Too Munch Fun

Browse more brands